Whatever happened to…. Lee Montgomery?

Posted: November 6, 2009 in movies, musicals, pop music, what ever happened to
Tags: , , ,

Due to popular demand, here is it… Whatever happened to Lee Montgomery?

He was the tasty, all dancing, white vest wearing, drink of water in Girls Just Wanna Have Fun. And he was cuuuuuute! But what happened to him?

I mean, Helen Hunt and SJP went onto better things. Even Shannen Doherty had a pretty good run. But lovely little Lee? There isn’t even a picture of him on IMDB so that we can see what he looks like now!

Apparently, he became a musician and composer. Does anyone have any more information?

Comments
  1. lucyfoxx says:

    For a second I misread your comment, and thought you were slagging me off for saying Lee was cute. But then I realised you meant that if I though the golfer was cute that you questioned my sanity! Oops. Lol.

  2. JaneylovesJeff says:

    Ooooooo I always loved Lee, such an underrated heartthrob of the 80s! Mmmmm, those long eyelashes! Although is it just me or does he kind of remind you of a young Joey Lawrence? Whoa!

    Thanks for brightening my Friday xx

    • lucyfoxx says:

      That’s so funny, I thought exactly the same thing! He does look a bit like a young Joey Lawrence! Think it’s the hair…

  3. molly says:

    god bless you for writing this post, lucy. this is phenomenal. i freaking LOVE that movie, not to mention had a huuuge crush on those baby blues. and he’s got some badass moves on the dance floor. i think i need to go and watch it again…

  4. Puppy Power says:

    Actually I thought he could easily pass for a young Billy Zane – although cuter, and…with innocence.

    😉

  5. I also thought he looked a bit like luke perry (the actor from 90210).

  6. Aussie Gal says:

    I live in Australia but am aware of some controversy regarding Lee’s personal life back then. I have read a couple of mentions of it on the web. I’m not sure if his personal actions contributed to his demise as an actor as didn’t hear the press at the time. He seems to be a recluse now but this is merely speculation based on his lack of web presence.

    • Jami Nickens says:

      Just came across these postings….while looking for Lee (real name is Elliot, Lee is his stage name) Anyway, I know Elliot from High School, I haven’t seen him for a long time. He was always such a sweetheart and very yummy to look at… bet even now he is still a hottie! He is one of the few people from High School that I ever wonder about how they are doing. Last time I saw him we in our twenties and he was still a straight up rightous guy! He always loved music and was gifted in that area. So…. Ellliot… if you’re out there and happen to see this… I hope you are doing well!
      You made the days at Redondo High brighter with you awesome smile. Love to you and your family.

      Jami

  7. Maz says:

    Lee Harcourt Montgomery brother of Tannis and Belinda J also actors. He was in a lot of tv/movies in the 70s very talented young man. Hope ur doing ok and I send a great big mwah love ur work

    Maz from OZ

Leave a Reply

