X Factor – Final Weekend.

Posted: December 10, 2009 in tv shows, X Factor
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

The X Factor final weekend approaches people, and I’d like to say that I’m excited about it. I’d like to say that. But frankly, I’m not. And it’s no mystery why that would be, is it? Because now Danyl has gone, I don’t really care who wins.

Cos let’s face facts. Neither Olly or Stacey were outstanding last week. They got through on personality/popularity vote, which is fair enough, and the nature of the competition. But this does mean that the standard of the performances in the final will suffer. Stacey, Joe and Olly have found their niche, and they will perform within it.

I suppose we should get excited about the celeb guests… Simon tells us that “Olly will be duetting with Robbie Williams, Joe will be duetting with George Michael and Stacey will be duetting with Michael Bublé.” But Robbie and the Boob have already been on! That’s hardly a coup!

To be honest, I was more excited about catching Danyl singing at Selfridges on Tuesday! He was fabulous. And looked smoking.

But for now, the facts  is that it’s all about Joe, Olly and Stacey (yawn). Joe will almost certainly win, and I’m not saying that he doesn’t deserve it, because he has performed well. It just doesn’t excite me.

Ok, I will watch it. Maybe not on Saturday night though. Maybe I’ll watch it hungover on Sunday. That can be my protest!

In the meantime, did you see Olly’s “just hanging out in my pants” video diary??? What the…? Honestly, and they called Danyl cocky!

Leave a Reply

